Property overview

35A Prospect Place

Brooklyn, NY 11217

Who owns 35A Prospect Place, what the county and city have on record, and a measured sell-signal score — every fact dated and sourced.

Owner of record35A Property INC.Mailing address: not published by the CityObserved Sep 19, 2026 · NYC Department of City Planning ZoLa (MapPLUTO)
Parcel 3009350062 · Public research profile
Motivated Seller IndexDRAFT MODEL
100/100
About 18 in 100 homes with these signals sold within four months (16.4× the New York City rate)100% of model checks have usable evidence

A measured sell-signal score from public records: 9 positive signals observed. It is a base rate for homes like this, not a statement about this owner. How it works ↓

Assessed value$232,620 total (land $32,820); tax class 1 is assessed at 6% of market value
Tax statusUnverified
Ownership tenureUnverified
Property typeMiscellaneous two-family (DOF class B9), 3 floors, 2 residential units

THE INDEX

Why this MSI reads 100

Draft model

11 of 22 checked public signals observed, covering 100% of the model. The score is public; the signal-by-signal reasons, source documents, and owner details are in LienSuite.

Method and limits. MSI v0.2-nyc-2026-09 weights twenty-two public signals by how much each one changed the recorded four-month arm’s-length sale rate across all 636,000 privately owned one- to three-family lots in the five boroughs, checked on a holdout the model never saw (the top 0.5% of homes by score sold at 5.7x the citywide rate, the top 1% at 4.1x). Owner mailing addresses are not public in New York City, so absentee and out-of-state ownership are not part of this model.: new-building permit +27, trade permit +18, lien-sale notice (water/sewer) +13, lien-sale notice (property tax) +12, demolition permit +12, bought since 2024 +9, heat / hot-water violation +9, unsanitary / dirty / rodent complaint +8, hpd class b violation +6, construction / plumbing complaint +6, late-stage lien notice (30- or 10-day) +6, general-construction permit +4, star exemption (owner-occupied) +4, maintenance complaint +3, hpd class c violation +2, two or three units -3, structural violation -4, vermin / garbage violation -7, sidewalk shed / scaffold / fence permit -9, solar permit -12, structural / safety complaint -12, permit valued at $50,000 or more -14. The "in 100 homes" figure is the model's fitted probability for this combination of signals. It describes homes like this one in aggregate; it is not a claim about this owner's intentions, and it is not LienSuite's paid deal score.

THE RECORD

Property details

Dated sources
Property type
Miscellaneous two-family (DOF class B9), 3 floors, 2 residential units
Owner of record
35A Property INC. (mailing address not published by the City)
Assessed value
$232,620 total (land $32,820); tax class 1 is assessed at 6% of market value
STAR exemption
None on file for tax year 2026
Building area
3,400 sq ft (2,550 residential)
Lot size
1,658 sq ft
Year built
1879
Last recorded sale
Consideration not stated (non-arm’s-length transfer), February 26, 2024
Tax lien sale notice
On the Department of Finance lien-sale list: 5 notices since February 1, 2025, latest Final Sale of June 1, 2025 (water/sewer charges only).
Housing code violations
25 HPD violations in the last 12 months (1 class C, 12 class B, 12 class A); latest September 16, 2026
311 requests
10 in the last 12 months: heat/hot water (2); water leak (2); paint/plaster (2); plumbing (3); unsanitary condition (1)

Parcel reference: 3009350062. Facts reflect the listed observation dates and may have changed since then.

OWNERSHIP AND TAXES

Research snapshot

Observed tax balanceNot verified
Delinquency periodNot verified
Last recorded transferNot connected
Transfer amountNot connected

Source details not yet connected. A tax balance is not proof that a property is for sale.

CHANGES OVER TIME

Property timeline

  1. HPD inspections: 25 violations

    § 27-2017.3 hmc: trace and repair the source and abate the visible mold condition... less · (a) § hmc:file annual bedbug report in accordance with hpd rule as described on the back o · § 27-2026 adm code repair the leaky and/or defective faucets at washbasin in the bathroom .

    HPD housing maintenance code violations (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
  2. Tax lien sale notice

    Final Sale (water/sewer charges only).

    DOF tax lien sale lists (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
  3. Recorded sale

    Consideration not stated (transfer).

    DOF annualized and rolling property sales (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026

NEARBY

More records nearby

Facts on this page reflect their observation dates. Confirm the parcel and current records with the county before acting.