THE INDEX
Why this MSI reads 9
4 of 20 checked public signals observed, covering 100% of the model. The score is public; the signal-by-signal reasons, source documents, and owner details are in LienSuite.
THE RECORD
Property details
- Property type
- Single Family (Assessor class 401, residential improved)
- Taxpayer of record
- Cosley, Brenda & Gee, Juan (mailing address 18430 Avon, Detroit MI 48219)
- Assessed value
- $51,000 assessed (Michigan assesses at 50% of true cash value) · taxable value $37,355
- Principal residence exemption
- Claimed at 100% — the owner declares this their principal residence
- Tax status
- Taxable
- Floor area
- 1,053 sq ft
- Lot size
- 5,227 sq ft
- Year built
- 1950
- Last recorded sale
- Consideration not stated, not used/other (QC), September 27, 2022; 4 sales recorded since 2010
- Building permits
- 1 BSEED permit in the last 12 months: alteration (alterations (basement waterproofing and interior alteration in the basement.) as) issued January 16, 2026
- Trades permits
- 2 permits in the last 12 months: plumbing permit, electrical permit; latest January 14, 2026
- Blight tickets
- 1 ticket in the last 12 months: violation of time limit for approved containers to remain at; $140 still due
Parcel reference: 22081506-7. Facts reflect the listed observation dates and may have changed since then.
OWNERSHIP AND TAXES
Research snapshot
Source details not yet connected. A tax balance is not proof that a property is for sale.
CHANGES OVER TIME
Property timeline
- Blight tickets: 1 ticket
violation of time limit for approved containers to remain at curbside .
Blight violation tickets (Detroit Open Data Portal) · checked Sep 20, 2026 - Permit: Alteration
Alterations (Basement Waterproofing and interior alteration in the basement.) as per documents. (Separate Trade Permits require for all trade works.) (Subject to Field Approval.).
BSEED building permits (Detroit Open Data Portal) · checked Sep 20, 2026 - Recorded sale
Consideration not stated, not used/other, from Dunklin, Brenda.
Assessor property sales (Detroit Open Data Portal) · checked Sep 20, 2026 - Recorded sale
Consideration not stated, not used/other, from Jackson , Jerome.
Assessor property sales (Detroit Open Data Portal) · checked Sep 20, 2026 - Recorded sale
$8,980, from lending inst. not exposed, from Fannie Mae.
Assessor property sales (Detroit Open Data Portal) · checked Sep 20, 2026
NEARBY
More records nearby
- Nearby on this streetOwners and records on Avon, 48219
- More in 48219Property records across the ZIP, highest sell signal first
- All of DetroitEvery ZIP code with public records on Motsele
Facts on this page reflect their observation dates. Confirm the parcel and current records with the county before acting.