THE INDEX
Why this MSI reads 67
7 of 22 checked public signals observed, covering 100% of the model. The score is public; the signal-by-signal reasons, source documents, and owner details are in LienSuite.
THE RECORD
Property details
- Property type
- Two-family brick home (DOF class B1), 3 floors, 2 residential units
- Owner of record
- Four Sons Property, LLC (mailing address not published by the City)
- Assessed value
- $1,395,060 total (land $666,660); tax class 1 is assessed at 6% of market value
- STAR exemption
- None on file for tax year 2026
- Building area
- 8,976 sq ft (5,984 residential)
- Year built
- 1899, altered 2013
- Last recorded sale
- Consideration not stated (non-arm’s-length transfer), March 13, 2025; 3 sales recorded since 2016
- Building permits
- 18 DOB permits in the last 12 months: general construction (gut renovation and enlargement of existing residential buildings 79-81 jane stre) issued May 28, 2026; structural (structural, framing, and excavation for townhouse renovation.) issued June 17, 2026; foundation (structural, framing, and excavation for townhouse renovation.) issued June 17, 2026; …
Parcel reference: 1006420067. Facts reflect the listed observation dates and may have changed since then.
OWNERSHIP AND TAXES
Research snapshot
Source details not yet connected. A tax balance is not proof that a property is for sale.
CHANGES OVER TIME
Property timeline
- Permit: Structural
Structural, framing, and excavation for townhouse renovation..
DOB NOW approved permits (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Permit: Foundation
Structural, framing, and excavation for townhouse renovation..
DOB NOW approved permits (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Permit: General Construction
Gut renovation and enlargement of existing residential buildings 79-81 Jane Street and convert to one family dwelling as per plans filed herewith. Obtain new CofO.
DOB NOW approved permits (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Recorded sale
Consideration not stated (transfer).
DOF annualized and rolling property sales (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Recorded sale
$10,200,000.
DOF annualized and rolling property sales (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Recorded sale
Consideration not stated (transfer).
DOF annualized and rolling property sales (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
NEARBY
More records nearby
- Nearby on this streetOwners and records on Jane Street, 10014
- More in 10014Property records across the ZIP, highest sell signal first
- All of New York CityEvery ZIP code with public records on Motsele
Facts on this page reflect their observation dates. Confirm the parcel and current records with the county before acting.