Property overview

444 Macon Street

Brooklyn, NY 11233

Who owns 444 Macon Street, what the county and city have on record, and a measured sell-signal score — every fact dated and sourced.

Owner of record444 Macon Holdings LLCMailing address: not published by the CityObserved Sep 19, 2026 · NYC Department of City Planning ZoLa (MapPLUTO)
Parcel 3016700030 · Public research profile
Motivated Seller IndexDRAFT MODEL
86/100
About 6 in 100 homes with these signals sold within four months (5.4× the New York City rate)100% of model checks have usable evidence

A measured sell-signal score from public records: 5 positive signals observed. It is a base rate for homes like this, not a statement about this owner. How it works ↓

Assessed value$121,140 total (land $18,360); tax class 1 is assessed at 6% of market value
Tax statusUnverified
Ownership tenureUnverified
Property typeThree-family walk-up (DOF class C0), 2 floors, 3 residential units

THE INDEX

Why this MSI reads 86

Draft model

7 of 22 checked public signals observed, covering 100% of the model. The score is public; the signal-by-signal reasons, source documents, and owner details are in LienSuite.

Method and limits. MSI v0.2-nyc-2026-09 weights twenty-two public signals by how much each one changed the recorded four-month arm’s-length sale rate across all 636,000 privately owned one- to three-family lots in the five boroughs, checked on a holdout the model never saw (the top 0.5% of homes by score sold at 5.7x the citywide rate, the top 1% at 4.1x). Owner mailing addresses are not public in New York City, so absentee and out-of-state ownership are not part of this model.: new-building permit +27, trade permit +18, lien-sale notice (water/sewer) +13, lien-sale notice (property tax) +12, demolition permit +12, bought since 2024 +9, heat / hot-water violation +9, unsanitary / dirty / rodent complaint +8, hpd class b violation +6, construction / plumbing complaint +6, late-stage lien notice (30- or 10-day) +6, general-construction permit +4, star exemption (owner-occupied) +4, maintenance complaint +3, hpd class c violation +2, two or three units -3, structural violation -4, vermin / garbage violation -7, sidewalk shed / scaffold / fence permit -9, solar permit -12, structural / safety complaint -12, permit valued at $50,000 or more -14. The "in 100 homes" figure is the model's fitted probability for this combination of signals. It describes homes like this one in aggregate; it is not a claim about this owner's intentions, and it is not LienSuite's paid deal score.

THE RECORD

Property details

Dated sources
Property type
Three-family walk-up (DOF class C0), 2 floors, 3 residential units
Owner of record
444 Macon Holdings LLC (mailing address not published by the City)
Assessed value
$121,140 total (land $18,360); tax class 1 is assessed at 6% of market value
STAR exemption
None on file for tax year 2026
Building area
2,321 sq ft (1,526 residential)
Lot size
1,750 sq ft
Year built
1889, altered 2021
Last recorded sale
Consideration not stated (non-arm’s-length transfer), December 29, 2020
Tax lien sale notice
On the Department of Finance lien-sale list: 5 notices since February 1, 2025, latest Final Sale of June 1, 2025 (water/sewer charges only).
Building permits
2 DOB permits in the last 12 months: general construction (interior renovation in existing two-family residence as per the plan filed herew) issued May 6, 2026; plumbing (installation of plumbing work as per plan filed herewith to remove violation #39) issued May 6, 2026

Parcel reference: 3016700030. Facts reflect the listed observation dates and may have changed since then.

OWNERSHIP AND TAXES

Research snapshot

Observed tax balanceNot verified
Delinquency periodNot verified
Last recorded transferNot connected
Transfer amountNot connected

Source details not yet connected. A tax balance is not proof that a property is for sale.

CHANGES OVER TIME

Property timeline

  1. Permit: General Construction

    INTERIOR RENOVATION IN EXISTING TWO-FAMILY RESIDENCE AS PER THE PLAN FILED HEREWITH TO REMOVE ECB VIOLATION #39036711Y, 709P, 704X, 710M, 708N, 707L. NO CHANGE IN USE, OCCUPANCY OR EGRESS..

    DOB NOW approved permits (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
  2. Permit: Plumbing

    INSTALLATION OF PLUMBING WORK AS PER PLAN FILED HEREWITH TO REMOVE VIOLATION #39036704X, #39036710M. NO CHANGE IN USE, OCCUPANCY OR EGRESS..

    DOB NOW approved permits (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
  3. Tax lien sale notice

    Final Sale (water/sewer charges only).

    DOF tax lien sale lists (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
  4. Recorded sale

    Consideration not stated (transfer).

    DOF annualized and rolling property sales (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026

NEARBY

More records nearby

Facts on this page reflect their observation dates. Confirm the parcel and current records with the county before acting.