THE INDEX
Why this MSI reads 63
3 of 18 checked public signals observed, covering 100% of the model. The score is public; the signal-by-signal reasons, source documents, and owner details are in LienSuite.
THE RECORD
Property details
- Property type
- Detached single-family home (DHCD use 1005)
- Owner of record
- Morrison, Alistair (Tr) and Morrison, Ellen H (Tr) (mailing address 0406 Kensington Road, 21229)
- Homestead / principal residence
- Owner-occupied principal residence (Permanent Home indicator H)
- Vacant building notice
- None open
- Structure area
- 2,075 sq ft
- Lot size
- 125-6X163-4
- Last recorded transfer
- Consideration not stated, private non-arms-length transfer such as a foreclosure, gift or auction, April 3, 2015; 3 transfers on the SDAT record
- Permits
- 3 DHCD permits in the last 12 months: installation of 195’ of 5’ yellow pine fence along rear property line (October 14, 2025); scope of work: --------- exterior alterations ------ - complete restor (November 17, 2025); this application extends the work previously approved on permit brcm-2 (April 3, 2026)
Parcel reference: 8023A018. Facts reflect the listed observation dates and may have changed since then.
OWNERSHIP AND TAXES
Research snapshot
Source details not yet connected. A tax balance is not proof that a property is for sale.
CHANGES OVER TIME
Property timeline
- Permit
This application extends the work previously approved on Permit BRCM-25-020610 to include one additional window located on the first floor of the house on the north elevation. Work consists of reglazing the windows, removing paint from the existing brass-plated window hardware, and scraping, sanding, filling, and repainting the window frame, sills, and molding. The paint and glazer's putty on the window are severely damaged by weather and age. The original shutters had been removed before the owners purchased the house. as per code NE Window Reglazing and Painting.
DHCD housing and building permits (Open Baltimore) · checked Sep 20, 2026 - Permit
SCOPE OF WORK: --------- EXTERIOR ALTERATIONS ------ - Complete restoration of all windows and shutters on front, i.e. street-facing, side of house. - Restoration includes cosmetic and functional aspects of casement and sash windows, shutters, trim and hardware. - Windows and shutters are all original to the house and date from c. 1915. AS PER CODE. ********* Windows and shutters to be removed and restored off-site at Fick Bros. shop at 1200 E. 25th St., Baltimore, MD 21218 and reinstalled by Fick Bros. Trim work to be done on-site. ****** Window and Shutter Restoration.
DHCD housing and building permits (Open Baltimore) · checked Sep 20, 2026 - Permit
Installation of 195’ of 5’ yellow pine fence along rear property line and inside our lot along driveway and across side yards at rear of house. Nominal sizes of boards are 1x6 and 1x4 with 2.5” spacing between boards. Work contracted to Fence Masters, Inc., 5905 Kenwood Ave., Baltimore, MD 21237, 410-661-8730, license no. 18225. as per code (*notes: 1. all fencing and footer work will be done within private property lines) Backyard Fence.
DHCD housing and building permits (Open Baltimore) · checked Sep 20, 2026 - Recorded transfer
Consideration not stated, private non-arms-length transfer such as a foreclosure, gift or auction.
Maryland SDAT Baltimore City real property assessments (opendata.maryland.gov) · checked Sep 20, 2026 - Recorded transfer
$190,000, private arms-length transfer, improved.
Maryland SDAT Baltimore City real property assessments (opendata.maryland.gov) · checked Sep 20, 2026 - Recorded transfer
Consideration not stated, private non-arms-length transfer such as a foreclosure, gift or auction.
Maryland SDAT Baltimore City real property assessments (opendata.maryland.gov) · checked Sep 20, 2026
NEARBY
More records nearby
Other homes on Kensington Road
Highest sell signal in 21229
- Nearby on this streetOwners and records on Kensington Road, 21229
- More in 21229Property records across the ZIP, highest sell signal first
- All of BaltimoreEvery ZIP code with public records on Motsele
Facts on this page reflect their observation dates. Confirm the parcel and current records with the county before acting.