THE INDEX
Why this MSI reads 97
9 of 22 checked public signals observed, covering 100% of the model. The score is public; the signal-by-signal reasons, source documents, and owner details are in LienSuite.
THE RECORD
Property details
- Property type
- Three-family walk-up (DOF class C0), 3 floors, 3 residential units
- Owner of record
- 1897 Crotona LLC (mailing address not published by the City)
- Assessed value
- $74,940 total (land $13,260); tax class 1 is assessed at 6% of market value
- STAR exemption
- None on file for tax year 2026
- Year built
- 2006, altered 2025 and 2025
- Last recorded sale
- $1,200,000, January 12, 2026; 6 sales recorded since 2016
- Tax lien sale notice
- On the Department of Finance lien-sale list: 4 notices since February 1, 2025, latest 10 Day Notice of May 1, 2025 (water/sewer charges only).
- Building permits
- 4 DOB permits in the last 12 months: general construction (application filed herewith to convert an existing three story + cellar three fam) issued January 6, 2026; plumbing (plumbing application filed herewith in conjunction to alt-co application x012192) issued November 5, 2025; mechanical systems (mechanical application filed herewith in conjunction to alt-co application x0121) issued January 9, 2026; …
- Housing code violations
- 19 HPD violations in the last 12 months (0 class C, 14 class B, 5 class A); latest July 13, 2026
- 311 requests
- 1 in the last 12 months: dirty condition (1)
Parcel reference: 2029460038. Facts reflect the listed observation dates and may have changed since then.
OWNERSHIP AND TAXES
Research snapshot
Source details not yet connected. A tax balance is not proof that a property is for sale.
CHANGES OVER TIME
Property timeline
- HPD inspections: 19 violations
§ 27-2077, 2078 adm code discontinue unlawful use for single room occupancy purposes , roo · § 300 m/d law file plans and application and legalize the following alteration or restore · § 27-2077 adm code discontinue the rooming unit illegal rooms created contrary to certific.
HPD housing maintenance code violations (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Recorded sale
$1,200,000.
DOF annualized and rolling property sales (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Permit: Mechanical Systems
MECHANICAL APPLICATION FILED HEREWITH IN CONJUNCTION TO ALT-CO APPLICATION X01219223-I1.
DOB NOW approved permits (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Permit: General Construction
APPLICATION FILED HEREWITH TO CONVERT AN EXISTING THREE STORY + CELLAR THREE FAMILY BUILDING IN A TEN FAMILY.
DOB NOW approved permits (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Permit: Plumbing
PLUMBING APPLICATION FILED HEREWITH IN CONJUNCTION TO ALT-CO APPLICATION X01219223-I1.
DOB NOW approved permits (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Tax lien sale notice
10 Day Notice (water/sewer charges only).
DOF tax lien sale lists (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Recorded sale
Consideration not stated (transfer).
DOF annualized and rolling property sales (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Recorded sale
Consideration not stated (transfer).
DOF annualized and rolling property sales (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
NEARBY
More records nearby
- Nearby on this streetOwners and records on Crotona Avenue, 10457
- More in 10457Property records across the ZIP, highest sell signal first
- All of New York CityEvery ZIP code with public records on Motsele
Facts on this page reflect their observation dates. Confirm the parcel and current records with the county before acting.