Property overview

1277 Madison Street

Brooklyn, NY 11221

Who owns 1277 Madison Street, what the county and city have on record, and a measured sell-signal score — every fact dated and sourced.

Owner of recordMtek Gold LLCMailing address: not published by the CityObserved Sep 19, 2026 · NYC Department of City Planning ZoLa (MapPLUTO)
Parcel 3033610038 · Public research profile
Motivated Seller IndexDRAFT MODEL
70/100
About 2.5 in 100 homes with these signals sold within four months (2.5× the New York City rate)100% of model checks have usable evidence

A measured sell-signal score from public records: 6 positive signals observed. It is a base rate for homes like this, not a statement about this owner. How it works ↓

Assessed value$97,740 total (land $11,940); tax class 1 is assessed at 6% of market value
Tax statusUnverified
Ownership tenureUnverified
Property typeThree-family walk-up (DOF class C0), 3 floors, 3 residential units

THE INDEX

Why this MSI reads 70

Draft model

10 of 22 checked public signals observed, covering 100% of the model. The score is public; the signal-by-signal reasons, source documents, and owner details are in LienSuite.

Method and limits. MSI v0.2-nyc-2026-09 weights twenty-two public signals by how much each one changed the recorded four-month arm’s-length sale rate across all 636,000 privately owned one- to three-family lots in the five boroughs, checked on a holdout the model never saw (the top 0.5% of homes by score sold at 5.7x the citywide rate, the top 1% at 4.1x). Owner mailing addresses are not public in New York City, so absentee and out-of-state ownership are not part of this model.: new-building permit +27, trade permit +18, lien-sale notice (water/sewer) +13, lien-sale notice (property tax) +12, demolition permit +12, bought since 2024 +9, heat / hot-water violation +9, unsanitary / dirty / rodent complaint +8, hpd class b violation +6, construction / plumbing complaint +6, late-stage lien notice (30- or 10-day) +6, general-construction permit +4, star exemption (owner-occupied) +4, maintenance complaint +3, hpd class c violation +2, two or three units -3, structural violation -4, vermin / garbage violation -7, sidewalk shed / scaffold / fence permit -9, solar permit -12, structural / safety complaint -12, permit valued at $50,000 or more -14. The "in 100 homes" figure is the model's fitted probability for this combination of signals. It describes homes like this one in aggregate; it is not a claim about this owner's intentions, and it is not LienSuite's paid deal score.

THE RECORD

Property details

Dated sources
Property type
Three-family walk-up (DOF class C0), 3 floors, 3 residential units
Owner of record
Mtek Gold LLC (mailing address not published by the City)
Assessed value
$97,740 total (land $11,940); tax class 1 is assessed at 6% of market value
STAR exemption
None on file for tax year 2026
Building area
2,643 sq ft
Lot size
1,958 sq ft
Year built
1920
Last recorded sale
Consideration not stated (non-arm’s-length transfer), June 30, 2026; 2 sales recorded since 2016
Building permits
3 DOB permits in the last 12 months: general construction (existing 3 family building with interior renovation withpartition work at cellar) issued December 29, 2025; plumbing (existing three family house with plumbing work atcellar, basement, 1st, & 2nd fl) issued December 30, 2025; mechanical systems (existing three family house with mechanical work atcellar, basement,1 st, and 2n) issued December 30, 2025
Housing code violations
16 HPD violations in the last 12 months (7 class C, 8 class B, 1 class A); latest July 1, 2026

Parcel reference: 3033610038. Facts reflect the listed observation dates and may have changed since then.

OWNERSHIP AND TAXES

Research snapshot

Observed tax balanceNot verified
Delinquency periodNot verified
Last recorded transferNot connected
Transfer amountNot connected

Source details not yet connected. A tax balance is not proof that a property is for sale.

CHANGES OVER TIME

Property timeline

  1. Recorded sale

    Consideration not stated (transfer).

    DOF annualized and rolling property sales (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
  2. HPD inspections: 16 violations

    d26-17.10 adm code post notice, in form approved by the department, stating the name and l · § 27-2031 adm code provide hot water at all hot water fixtures kitchen & bathroom 3 sty ap · § 27-2033 adm code post notice, in form approved by the department, stating the name and l.

    HPD housing maintenance code violations (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
  3. Permit: Plumbing

    EXISTING THREE FAMILY HOUSE WITH PLUMBING WORK ATCELLAR, BASEMENT, 1ST, & 2ND FLOOR. JOB FILED TO RELATEDTO ALT2 APPLICATION # B01322712-I1.

    DOB NOW approved permits (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
  4. Permit: Mechanical Systems

    EXISTING THREE FAMILY HOUSE WITH MECHANICAL WORK ATCELLAR, BASEMENT,1 ST, AND 2ND FLOOR. JOB FILED TO RELATEDTO ALT2 APPLICATION # B01322712-I1. NO CHANGE IN USE, MEANS OF EGRESS OR OCCUPANCY IN THISAPPLICATION..

    DOB NOW approved permits (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
  5. Permit: General Construction

    EXISTING 3 FAMILY BUILDING WITH INTERIOR RENOVATION WITHPARTITION WORK AT CELLAR, BASEMENT,1 ST, AND 2ND UNDER THISAPPLICATION. NO CHANGE IN USE, MEANS OF EGRESS OR OCCUPANCY IN THISAPPLICATION..

    DOB NOW approved permits (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026
  6. Recorded sale

    $1,110,000.

    DOF annualized and rolling property sales (NYC Open Data) · checked Sep 19, 2026

NEARBY

More records nearby

Facts on this page reflect their observation dates. Confirm the parcel and current records with the county before acting.