Property overview

1205 John St

Baltimore, MD 21217

Who owns 1205 John St, what the county and city have on record, and a measured sell-signal score — every fact dated and sourced.

Owner of recordCadiz-Burgos, Alfredo and Ogonaga, Yesica A. B.Mailing address: 1205 John St, 21217Observed Sep 20, 2026 · Baltimore City Real Property Information (Open Baltimore)
Parcel 0423 054 · Public research profile
Motivated Seller IndexDRAFT MODEL
81/100
About 11 in 100 homes with these signals sold within five months (3.7× the Baltimore rate)100% of model checks have usable evidence

A measured sell-signal score from public records: 4 positive signals observed. It is a base rate for homes like this, not a statement about this owner. How it works ↓

Assessed valueUnavailable
Tax statusUnverified
Ownership tenureUnverified
Property typeSemi-detached home, 3 dwelling units (DHCD use 1007)

THE INDEX

Why this MSI reads 81

Draft model

4 of 18 checked public signals observed, covering 100% of the model. The score is public; the signal-by-signal reasons, source documents, and owner details are in LienSuite.

Method and limits. MSI v0.2-baltimore-2026-09 weights eighteen public signals by how much each one changed the recorded five-month arm’s-length transfer rate across all 180,000 residential parcels in Baltimore City, using only dated records (SDAT transfers, vacant-building notices, tax-sale lists, permits and 311 requests) so no signal reads the buyer’s state, checked on a holdout the model never saw (the top 0.5% of homes by score sold at 4.5x the citywide rate, the top 1% at 4.2x).: use / occupancy permit +24, vacant-building 311 request +17, alteration / rehab permit +14, building-permit 311 complaint +13, high grass and weeds 311 request +12, bought since 2024 +10, abandoned-vehicle 311 request +6, trade permit +5, sanitation / dumping 311 request +5, on the 2022 or 2023 tax-sale list +4, vacant building notice +3, demolition permit +3, exterior permit +2, structure-maintenance 311 request +2, permit valued at $25,000 or more -3, owned for 20 years or more -4, rodent 311 request -7, vacant building notice issued this year -11. The "in 100 homes" figure is the model's fitted probability for this combination of signals. It describes homes like this one in aggregate; it is not a claim about this owner's intentions, and it is not LienSuite's paid deal score.

THE RECORD

Property details

Dated sources
Property type
Semi-detached home, 3 dwelling units (DHCD use 1007)
Owner of record
Cadiz-Burgos, Alfredo and Ogonaga, Yesica A. B. (mailing address 1205 John St, 21217)
Homestead / principal residence
Not the owner’s principal residence per the City record
Vacant building notice
None open
Structure area
2,736 sq ft
Lot size
16X90
Year built
1850
Last recorded transfer
$265,000, private arms-length transfer, improved, July 29, 2026; 3 transfers on the SDAT record
Permits
3 DHCD permits in the last 12 months: category i: removal of debris left by previous tenant, removal of exis (May 29, 2026); 10 circuits, 30fixtures 15 plumbing fixtures, water and waste reconstr (June 16, 2026); install 3 heat pump system for 3 apartments: 1.5 tons heat pump for ea (September 18, 2026)

Parcel reference: 0423 054. Facts reflect the listed observation dates and may have changed since then.

OWNERSHIP AND TAXES

Research snapshot

Observed tax balanceNot verified
Delinquency periodNot verified
Last recorded transferNot connected
Transfer amountNot connected

Source details not yet connected. A tax balance is not proof that a property is for sale.

CHANGES OVER TIME

Property timeline

  1. Permit

    Install 3 heat pump system for 3 apartments: 1.5 tons heat pump for each apartment. Install 3-bathroom exhaust vent and 3 dryer (one exhaust and one dryer for each apartment) Anival 1205 John St.

    DHCD housing and building permits (Open Baltimore) · checked Sep 20, 2026
  2. Recorded transfer

    $265,000, private arms-length transfer, improved.

    Maryland SDAT Baltimore City real property assessments (opendata.maryland.gov) · checked Sep 20, 2026
  3. Recorded transfer

    Consideration not stated, private non-arms-length transfer such as a foreclosure, gift or auction.

    Maryland SDAT Baltimore City real property assessments (opendata.maryland.gov) · checked Sep 20, 2026
  4. Permit

    10 CIRCUITS, 30FIXTURES 15 PLUMBING FIXTURES, WATER AND WASTE RECONSTRUCTION..

    DHCD housing and building permits (Open Baltimore) · checked Sep 20, 2026
  5. Permit

    cATEGORY I: REMOVAL OF DEBRIS LEFT BY PREVIOUS TENANT, REMOVAL OF EXIST CARPET, REMOVAL OF EXIST WINDOWS, AND KITCHEN CABINETS, BACK YARD GRASS) NEW WORK: INSTALL NEW KITCHEN CABINETS, NEW LAMINATE FLOORING, INTALL NEW WINDOWS AS PER CHAP APPROVAL, SAME SIZE AND LOCATION. NEW INTERIOR WALL PAINTING, DOOR AND BASE BOARDS. REPAIR SOME DAMAGED DRYWALL. NEW EXTERIOR WORK: SCRAPING EXTERIOR WALL, REAR EXIST CONCRETE DAMAGE WALL. PAINT EXTERIOR WALL FRONT AND BACK. SCRAPING EXTERIOR EXSIT FIRE SCAPE STAIR ADN PAINT.

    DHCD housing and building permits (Open Baltimore) · checked Sep 20, 2026
  6. Recorded transfer

    Consideration not stated, private non-arms-length transfer such as a foreclosure, gift or auction.

    Maryland SDAT Baltimore City real property assessments (opendata.maryland.gov) · checked Sep 20, 2026

NEARBY

More records nearby

Other homes on John St

Highest sell signal in 21217

Facts on this page reflect their observation dates. Confirm the parcel and current records with the county before acting.